Weekly Wishlist (3)

Published September 10, 2012 by bookspirit99

Hey, Faithful Followers!

Here’s the next Weekly Wishlist! I know, I’m behind by several weeks. Been really busy.

My Boyfriends’ Dogs by Dandi Daley Mackall

My first book is My Boyfriends’ Dogs by Dandi Daley Mackall. I first heard about this book in a convocation I attended (Which was encouraging reading). I found it interesting and added it to my to-read list. That was two years ago. I still plan on reading it, if I ever get to it. It is about a high school girl whose boyfriends (plural) leave her with their (the two of them) dogs. So she is ranting about how they left her with three dogs or something. She just wants a good boyfriend. The book starts out with her walking into a diner a soaking wet prom dress and her three dogs in tow. It is a romance novel, so be warned, guys. I just thought it was interesting.

Lament by Maggie Stiefvater

The second book I picked out is Lament by Maggie Stiefvater. This book I looked into because I like the author, who also wrote the Wolves of Mercy Falls series. I quite enjoyed that series, so I expect that I will enjoy this book too. What’s not to love about innocent prodigious musicians locked in faerie wars?

Matched by Ally Condie

My third book is Ally Condie’s Matched, because all my friends read it when it first came out. Their reviews were favorable, so I plan on   reading it. It is another romance novel, though that theme is paired with a dystopian feel. The world that Ally wrote about sounds very interesting-everything is decided for you by the government. Who you marry. What you eat or drink. What you learn. Looking forward to Matched!

Death note by Tsugumi Ohba.

The fourth and last book, isn’t really a book at all. It is a manga comic book called Death note. Written by Tsugumi Ohba, this manga series should be pretty amazing. I have watched the Death note movies, (which by the way were awesome!),  and that is my reason for reading the actual manga of Death note. Some of my friends have read it and found it good, and most of the reviews on Goodreads are positive. I can’t wait to get my hands on this manga! Unfortunately, the library always seems to never have it! 😥

私はLです。That translates to “I am L.” L is his name. Just L.

Here’s a challenge: What genres have you been reading lately and why? For pleasure or work?

2 comments on “Weekly Wishlist (3)

  • Matched is supposed to be very good — my wife loved it and we picked up book 2 as soon as we saw it was out. She’s looking forward to book 3.

    As far as what I read — I tend to go roughly every-other for professional growth and personal enjoyment. And when it’s personal enjoyment, I go strictly fiction. I get enough “reality” in reality!

  • Leave a Reply

